New Phone woes

July 17, 2006 at 2:39 pm Leave a comment

As a technology librarian, I’m supposed to be thrilled with new innovations and techie “toys.”  I was suprised to find myself a bit intimidated by our new VOIP phone system.  First, I must confess that I still can’t get my voice messages from my cell phone – and keep it turned off most of the time.  But I was determined to take good notes in our training session and be positive about my wireless phone.  After all, it was designed to make life easier, right?  Well, I just didn’t get the hang of setting my ring tone from the start.  It took two days to solve that problem.  Now, after carrying my new friend around in my pocket for several days, I think I am finally getting the hang of it.  I am still startled each time my pocket starts vibrating and ringing at the same time.  Just wait until I start wearing it around my neck and my chest starts vibrating.  It’s just the price of progress!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Books Without Covers Library Renovation Time !

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,012 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


