The Library Rebooted Conference – Lansing MI, Nov. 15, 2006

November 15, 2006 at 9:42 pm Leave a comment

It is rare to attend an all-day conference where all speakers are stimulating and interesting. Today, I can honestly say that our four presenters fit that description. Hats off to Evette Atkin and the rest of the Michigan Librarian Consortium team who put this program together. It is quite a feat to bring together a group that includes Darlene Fichter, Aaron Schmidt, Meredith Farkas, and Jessamyn West for a local event. I was honored to be a guest blogger for Jessamyn’s presentation.

After listening to Meredith’s talk on Wikis, I’m now curious about doing one myself. I might even do a personal wiki to replace my webpage. I haven’t updated it in over a year, but I still use the links occasionally. Now if I just could find the time….

Speaking of time, I ventured into the world of Second Life. I heard about this virtual world at Internet Librarian and again at a recent Reference Forum meeting at Michigan Library Consortium. I created my avatar and have ventured onto Info Island. I don’t know if this is something I will pursue or not, but it is an interesting concept.

Entry filed under: conferences.

Enjoying Internet Librarian 2006 in Monterey. New Year off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,012 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


