First RSS Class for Patrons

January 29, 2007 at 1:43 pm Leave a comment

I must admit, I didn’t know what to expect with my first Intro to RSS class for the public.  I had five people signed up, including one of our own Library Interns.  Of the rest, two showed up and I had one person just walk in and ask to stay.  Thankfully, I had put basic requirements on the sign-up sheet and all in the class had web experience and existing e-mail accounts.  I thought the class was rather unstructured, but everyone ended up the evening with their own news reader (MyYahoo) and had subscribed to some feeds.  One of my students exclaimed that she had never had such a fun-filled class before. (I told her she needed to get a life!)  The evaluations were all positive, so I guess they liked me and what I had to show them.  I suspect it will be several months before I do this one again.

Entry filed under: projects at work.

Moving Day Working with Word Press

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,048 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


