The Time Has Come at Last

February 25, 2007 at 8:58 pm Leave a comment

Well, I never thought I would get to the point where I’d admit I needed help with my job, but it has finally come to it.  We are currently posting for a part-time librarian position to help me with the web page.  I have come to the conclusion that I will never have the time nor drive to learn the new web programming languages that we need to make our web page current and relevant.  It took a lot of soul searching and my ego has taken a major hit, but in the long run, this is the best course for the Library.  Having said that, I will continue to control the content, which after all, is the most vital part of our web page.  I have convinced myself that I can learn a lot from a fresh approach and view of what our web page should be, but boy oh boy, it’s hard to let go (even just a part) of what I created almost ten years ago!

Entry filed under: projects at work.

Annual Review Day Hip Hip Hooray !!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 13,982 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

sarah05142015

sarah_zoo

Sarah_mosiac

sarah_forcard

Sarah_ape

Santa2016

patrick_smiling

patrick_smaller

patrick_092016

Joe_small

More Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


