Back from Vacation

July 11, 2007 at 5:42 pm Leave a comment

A week in the sun and sand was just what I needed.  It also meant time to race through some fun, mindless “beach reads.” At the top of my list was Janet Evanovich’s latest – Lean, Mean Thirteen, followed by Jeffrey Deaver’s The Sleeping Doll.  While Stephanie Plum was predictable, I still found some laugh out loud moments.  Jeffrey Deaver’s book was interesting (I love reading about the Monterey area) but also pretty violent.  I had just finished reading Snow Flower and the Secret Fan by  Lisa See, so Deaver’s story was a real taste of modern-day gore and guts.

I was surprised to discover my lack of desire to play games on my laptop while in Florida.  My husband and I made our daily trip to Panera’s for breakfast and e-mail, but then I packed it away and turned to reading or solving our family jigsaw puzzle, spread out on the table.  Perhaps I’m not the computer addict I imagine myself to be – thank heavens!

Now I’m back at work and preparing myself to take the Dreamweaver training class at New Horizons next week.  There is a mixture of eagerness to learn a new version of this software along with a sense of fear that I won’t be as fast to catch on as I used to.  Last year, I probably wouldn’t have given a new challenge a second thought.  Now, I’m less certain that my brainpower is running at full strength.  Perhaps self-doubt is the first step in old age.  I don’t know.  Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Just One of Those Days Sitting in my Dreamweaver Class

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 13,982 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

sarah05142015

sarah_zoo

Sarah_mosiac

sarah_forcard

Sarah_ape

Santa2016

patrick_smiling

patrick_smaller

patrick_092016

Joe_small

More Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


