Sitting in my Dreamweaver Class

July 17, 2007 at 11:02 am Leave a comment

Remember in my last post how I was a bit worried about not being able to learn anything now that I’ve hit the big sixty – well, I’m here to tell you I’m having a ball learning all about the newest release of Dreamweaver.  WOW – all of the stuff I’ve been doing for years can finally be streamlined.  Those wretched drop-down menus can be done painlessly and quickly in Dreamweaver.  (No, I’m not an employee of Adobe, just an excited librarian.)  The first day was an absolute breeze.  Today has been a bit tougher with the Flash part of the curriculum, but the image mapping was way cool.  Tempered with my new love of this software is the realization of how much work it’s going to take to change over our complete library site into a standards-compliant product with CSS instead of tables.  It might take me until time to retire – not a happy thought.  I guess I’m happy that I have a part-time librarian to help in this endeavor.  I can’t wait to see what the finished product will look like!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Back from Vacation Support Staff

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,012 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


