Mentoring

August 21, 2007 at 11:04 am Leave a comment

I’ve always had an enormous soft spot in my heart for lost animals and “forgotten” people.  Perhaps this is why I like to mentor new librarians and those who might someday like to become librarians.  After 20+ years in the profession, it has become clear to me that I have the chance, if not duty to give back some of what others have taught me to the newer generation coming after me.  While so much has changed during my tenure, basic library principles of good service and strong reference skills have not.  This “passing the torch”, so to speak, may be the best contribution I could make to a profession I love so dearly.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Time to Hang it Up? The D.A.R. and computers

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,012 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


