Another Time Out for Personal Announcements

September 26, 2007 at 3:25 pm Leave a comment

I try to keep centered on librarian issues, but every so often I need to share my joy online.  Back in June – it seems like a long time ago – I posted a photo of my son at his wedding in San Diego.  Well, since then he left his job at EDS and now works for the Dept. of Defense in wireless Internet security.  The best part is that he and his bride are now in Virginia, a short eight hour drive from Michigan.  If that were not enough, I found out several weeks ago that I am going to be a grandmother in March, 2008.  WOW !!  Nothing can beat that!  I’ve already started selecting books to purchase for the newest member of the family. 

Entry filed under: Personal Favorites.

Another On-Line Class Completed! Time to Hunker Down

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 13,991 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

sarah05142015

sarah_zoo

Sarah_mosiac

sarah_forcard

Sarah_ape

Santa2016

patrick_smiling

patrick_smaller

patrick_092016

Joe_small

More Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


