Time to Hunker Down

October 17, 2007 at 6:47 pm Leave a comment

Hmmm… Internet Librarian Conference is a mere 10 days away and I’m still working on my presentation.  I think it’s time to put away the knitting (baby blanket) and books (Peony in Love) and get to work.  I arrived at work on Tuesday morning, all ready to put in a few productive hours before my reference duties.  I pushed the ON button on my desktop computer and I heard a noise that reminded me of a gunshot, followed moments later by that awful smell of burning electrical wires.  Oh well, that poor computer has taken a lot of abuse over the years!! It was due to be replaced last year, but I have so many unique & complicated programs loaded on it, that our tech support manager has put it at the bottom of his “to do” list.  Thankfully, it was a mere power supply that needed replacing, but by the time repairs were made, I’d lost my motivation and it was time for the Reference Desk.  I think Friday will be my day to “hunker down” since it’s my day off.  I’ll bring home my laptop and create my screencast and then finish writing up notes for the rest of my section of the presentation.  If not, there is always next week !

Entry filed under: conferences.

Another Time Out for Personal Announcements Now it’s REALLY Crunch Time!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,048 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


