Back to Work

November 26, 2007 at 11:29 am Leave a comment

Thanksgiving Holiday flew by me.  I was sick for two days prior to the holiday and then struggled through the weekend, cooking and trying to get some rest when not shopping.  I can’t believe Christmas is less than a month away!!  This means I must now make my decision about getting a smart phone.  My husband and sons have been nagging me about combining my current Palm PDA with a new phone so I’m not carrying around so much hardware in my purse.  I am resisting making this move because I have 5 years of calendar entries on my Palm and I don’t want to lose them in a switch to a Windows mobile OS.  The only phone I know FOR SURE I don’t want is an iPhone.  I don’t even like to keep my phone on, so I sure don’t want to view videos on a new one.

So I remain reluctantly indecisive about my present.  Those who know me also know I love gadgets, so I will continue to ponder the choices before me.  One way or the other, I suspect I’ll have to make a choice before Christmas Eve.

In the meantime, I try not to think about it by getting back into the piles of papers waiting for me at work.  I finally composed my Internet Librarian Conference report and I’ll probably link to it sometime this week. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

IL07 – Day 1 of Conference – Keynote Annual Report Time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,035 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


