Getting Ready for my two classes

November 11, 2008 at 4:57 pm Leave a comment

I’m teaching two classes this month for Michigan Library Consortium.  One is on Blogs for Libraries and the other in an Introduction to RSS.  Although I teach them on a regular basis, I’ve been doing it online through Centra Software recently and using two web pages as presentations.  Now I’m back to training in person and I find I need to revise both PowerPoint Presentations as well as both training manuals.  Technology is changing so rapidly that both required quite a bit of work.  About one quarter of the web links either died or had changed.  Software programs have stopped being produced.  After incorporating new info I picked up at Internet Librarian 2008, I’m hoping both classes will be refreshed and interesting.  Wish me luck!

Entry filed under: projects at work, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Final Thoughts from Internet Librarian 2008 Muddling through Medicare

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,029 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


