Vegging in Virginia

December 29, 2008 at 1:56 pm Leave a comment

I’m spending a few days in Virginia with my son, daughter-in-law, and 9-month old grandbaby, Sarah.  Today I’m babysitting her while her parents work, but I’m not just resting.  Rather, I’m getting to know and love my new Flip.  As a lover of all electronic gadgets, I have wanted a Flip since I first heard about them at Internet Librarian Conference.  It is small and easy to use.  The best thing about this compact digital video recorder is the ease of uploading.  I must admit, we own a beautiful full-blown camcorder with many bells and whistles – but once we tape something, I never see it again.  With the Flip, you simply “flip” open the USB connection and upload directly to your computer.  From there it is a short jump to YouTube or Blip.TV.  This device is about the size of my cell phone, so it’s extremely portable.  I look forward not only to taking videos of Sarah and other family members, but also using it at work for videocasts of book talks and programs. 

While I am truly enjoying my time with family here in Fairfax, part of me can’t wait to get home so I can play with my other great Christmas present – a Wii.  I can’t wait to fill you in on my bowling scores!

Entry filed under: Family.

Feeling the holiday blues We all play Wii

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


del.icio.us Bookmarks

Blog Stats

  • 14,048 hits

My Twitter Tweets

Recent Posts

Archives

My Flickr Photos

Feeds

All views expressed on these pages are mine alone and may not represent the Plymouth District Library's position or opinion.

Creative Commons License
Well Rounded Librarian by Kathy Petlewski is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 United States License.


